The United Nations has developed "The 17 sustainable development goals (SDGs)", which are listed at The goals are listed following for convenience.
GOAL 1: No Poverty

GOAL 2: Zero Hunger

GOAL 3: Good Health and Well-being

GOAL 4: Quality Education

GOAL 5: Gender Equality

GOAL 6: Clean Water and Sanitation

GOAL 7: Affordable and Clean Energy

GOAL 8: Decent Work and Economic Growth

GOAL 9: Industry, Innovation and Infrastructure

GOAL 10: Reduced Inequality

GOAL 11: Sustainable Cities and Communities

GOAL 12: Responsible Consumption and Production

GOAL 13: Climate Action

GOAL 14: Life Below Water

GOAL 15: Life on Land

GOAL 16: Peace and Justice Strong Institutions

GOAL 17: Partnerships to achieve the Goal

On examination, goals 6 and 12 are sufficient and already encompass the mandates of the other goals. Using a physical definition of consumption and production, and a quantified specification of responsibility, we can derive the other goals from goal 12. Goal 6 is then especially selected for emphasis as it is a basis for human life, and goal 12 may never be reached without first reaching a basic standard of goal 6.